Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

New Here From North GA

New Here From North GA

I have to admit, I have been "lurking" on here for a few months! So shoot me! LOL I was a bookkeeper in the commercial construction business and just recently retired. My DH retired last year as a Travel Center Manager after a light stroke which resulted in a surgery. But he is fine now. I decided to retire the end of April because I was just tired of working! And I have not looked back one day! I have gotten a lot of inspiration from reading so many of your posts.

Hey there, Maggiemae and welcome from the beautiful coast of Maine.

Welcome from Oregon. I had to look up what DH means. I assume that's your husband.

Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Welcome from Oregon. I had to look up what DH means. I assume that's your husband.
    Yes Phoenix, that is my husband of 47 years! I lived in Oregon for a few years in high school...Dallas, OR

Hi and welcome from Ohio!

Thanks. Up by Salem. I live in the southernish part of Oregon Coast Range. How does GA compare? 47 years is a long time with one person. I've had three husbands in that amount of time.

Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Thanks. Up by Salem. I live in the southernish part of Oregon Coast Range. How does GA compare? 47 years is a long time with one person. I've had three husbands in that amount of time.
    I grew up in Mississippi and we moved to OR. The coast line there is MUCH different from the gulf coast. I liked all the "rock" features but did not care for the cold waters. But I remember having fun looking for the glass bulbs (forgot what they called them) that would come from the fishing boats. I cannot imagine three husbands....to hard to "train" a new one ever so often! LOL

Quote Originally Posted by maggiemae View Post