Auto Saving

Mike

Well-known member
Location
London
There must be an automatic saving system in this forum,
helpful though it is in most cases, it has got me wondering
why it doesn't clear when I move on!

I started to reply to a thread last week I think, then I changed
my mind and deleted the content of the reply, today I looked
in the same thread and found my discarded text still in the
reply box, I deleted it and went away, then back again, there
it was each time.

Is there anyway that I can get rid of it, or doesn't it matter, or
if I delete it from the box, then write something new, will that
work, or will the old and the new be posted?

Should I delete it and post the empty box, is that allowed?

Should I post it then edit and delete it, will that work?

Is there somewhere that I can switch it off?

Mike.
 

Mike

Well-known member
Location
London
Original Poster
Hi Hollydolly, I solved the question myself with patience!!!

At the right hand side of the little symbols at the top of the
reply box, there is one for a floppy disc, click there and the
drop down window offers two options, "Save Draft, or Delete
Draft", I chose "Delete Draft" and the problem is solved, the
text has gone.

Mike.
 

Matrix

Admin
Mike, as you described, that's the best way to delete the draft.

I started to reply to a thread last week I think, then I changed
my mind and deleted the content of the reply, today I looked
in the same thread and found my discarded text still in the
reply box, I deleted it and went away, then back again, there
it was each time.
This is because the content is saved every 60 seconds, if you don't stay on that page long enough, the changes won't be saved.
 


Top