Dermaplaining

Kadee

I have a subscription for a women’s magazine called Women’s day and in this weeks mag there is an 2 page article called Dermaplaning in other words the benefits of women shaving their faces with a special type of razor mentioned a Revlon face de fuzzer ,the story go’s on to mention Hollywood stars who dermaplain their faces and have never looked better:cautious: .........

TBH
I’d rather look as I’m a 74 year old .....rather to have to shave to look how modern society expects me to look at my age,:cautious: a big fat no .....

according to the article your hair won’t grow thicker but WILL feel spikier....so in the future I wonder if there will there will be heaps of aged females covered in tattoos with a long while beards
...:unsure:559B9B60-73FF-4984-8AB4-B053E82B1769.jpeg

Last edited:
Oh for Heaven's Sake, what next? Bad enough that we're supposed to shave our underarms and legs, now it's the face? It sounds like another money-making device.

I believe that being neat, clean and well-groomed is sufficient...at least for me it is. I felt absolutely liberated when I finally let my hair go gray. It was my husband's suggestion, and he always told me how good it looked.

I think that this emphasis on appearance creates a lot of unhappiness and insecurity among young women...

I think it's a matter of personal choice. I had a pretty heavy layer of facial fuzz. It was embarrassing especially in menopause. I sometimes use facial creams to remove it. Occasionally take the trimmer to it when I do my haircuts. I'm not any worse off for it. I don't like the look of it so I choose to remove it. I've seen women with big huge chin whiskers and facial hair thicker than mine and I think it's gross.

It’s a matter of choice IMO , however the magazine article appeared to be pushing it saying it made your skin look better /smoother by scraping your skin it also removed and bumps / blemishes