Duck Duck Go Search Engine/Browser

Oh my! I have been using "Ducky" for several years now and to find out that they have been cheatin' and they have been lyin' to a bit of an eye opener. So, now the truth is out there! Ducky has been a very naughty Ducky by giving away our most personal secrets. Can't trust big business and I sure can't trust the internet. There are crooks near and there are crooks all over. Not only in Nigeria or the Putin's Russia. Big business here in Canada and the US is also out to get us! Big Brother and Big Sister are out there and they are watching us 24/7. Disgusting!

Oh my! I have been using "Ducky" for several years now and to find out that they have been cheatin' and they have been lyin' to a bit of an eye opener. So, now the truth is out there! Ducky has been a very naughty Ducky by giving away our most personal secrets. Can't trust big business and I sure can't trust the internet. There are crooks near and there are crooks all over. Not only in Nigeria or the Putin's Russia. Big business here in Canada and the US is also out to get us! Big Brother and Big Sister are out there and they are watching us 24/7. Disgusting!

yes bit of a shock...may as well stay with Google...at least we know what they are up to

With millions of tech-detectives all over the world, and so many browsers to choose from, none of them can afford this kind of crap anymore. Can you imagine the millions of Duck Duck Goers who just dropped the Duck and Went?

"we expect to have an update soon that will include more 3rd-party Microsoft protection"

You can bet their bottom line they're working on it.

How private does a person have to be, especially if they avoid exposing too much personal info online, especially financial? Everybody's gotta be somewhere and I'm here. So what?

I'll continue to use the duck until something better comes along. Some privacy holes are better than no privacy whatsoever (Google).

Does anyone here use a VPN?