Frugal Living - how are you managing?

palides2021

Lately, with inflation going up, I have been looking into being more frugal with my money. I'd like to get tips from you on how you have been able to save money through your frugal living.

One of the bills that always goes up in the winter for me are the electric bills (even though I have solar panels, in the winter they don't work as much due to the snow). I have these thick curtains that keep the house cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. I am also thinking of putting those plastic sheets on the windows (window kits) that I get from Home Depot. I also read somewhere that an electric stove uses more electricity than a microwave oven. Any other tips?

we have always lived frugal, always within our means. spend a little, give a little and save a little. maybe because I was a carpenter we have never had piles of cash. always enough and a little more, contentment with thanksgiving is great gain.
we have also always worked together, wife was a stay at home mother of five. she canned, froze stuff, gardened feed the masses with good things.

Our utility bills have risen 54 % in April.. and will rise again in October.. it's a terrible situation where the majority of people will be in real danger of heat or eat.. never before in the history of this country have utility bills risen so high... so everyone is looking for the best way to save money , especially now winter is coming.

I have gas central heating ( Boiler) .. which also heats the water, but I can do with the boiler just coming on for an hour in the morning.. to give me enough hot water for showering, and cleaning..rather than having it coming on twice a day .. and also I can keep the heating off , by staying upstairs where it's the warmest place in the house.. and if downstairs, have a fleece blanket on me , or if it's very cold then a Single duvet.. while I;m sitting on the sofa watching TV..