Giving this dating app a go

Miss Beach Bum

Drink in hand and toes in the sand.
So I signed up for a dating app and made it really specific for the needs that I am looking for especially the area range and age range as well as some of the specifics of what I am looking for. I will see how it goes for the next few weeks. I have never done anything like this before and it is quite scary for me.

I did the internet dating schtick before I met the Spousal Equivalent 10 years ago. It was "interesting", to say the least.

Be prepared to kiss a lot of frogs before you meet a prince.

While looking for "Mr. Wonderful", you'll meet Mr. Bitter, Mr. Bankrupt, Mr. Looking-for-a-Nurse, Mr. Looking-for-a-purse, Mr. Looking-for-a-nurse-AND-a-purse, Mr. One-foot-in-the-grave, and a bunch of their cousins. But persevere, he's out there somewhere! That's how I met mine.

Gee, don't start a post like that and then leave us in the dark! It's been three days...

She isn't retired, and works at a demanding job, so I am sorry for your suffering :LOL:

But she likely will not be taking much action or have any interesting develpments to report, to us, for some more days.

It is best for your mood and your health, for you to try to think about something else, until at least this weekend. :ROFLMAO:

Good luck with the dating apps. I joined eHarmony back in September and have only heard crickets. Definitely expensive and not worth one penny of it. I've been generous in my "wants" and profile stats. No BS and no enhancement of ME. I guess if I smoked and drank and had multiple pets I could get some interest. :cool: I'll be following your progress and looking for TIPS. Go get 'em and have fun!