Have you switched to a smartphone? Do you like texting?

I am having nothing but trouble with this bs Android phone. I wanted a phone not to text, I don't like texting I've been texting for four years...I am not a happy camper been without service phone wise for 4 months.

Yes, I text and like doing it. This is my fourth one and I like them, however, they can be hacked and cause problems. I had to reset my last one but it did no good. I got a new one last week and it's okay, kind of a cheap one but it's all I can afford at the moment. One day I'd like to get a real nice one. No I don't want to go back to the flip phone.

I loved my old Nokia, and kept using it until recently, only because I was not getting network coverage at home and more and more areas around the city.

I still don't want a SmartPhone, so I ordered the new Nokia3310 version of the old model. It
has features I will never use, and I'm still learning how to use it to text.

In my humble opinion, I wish they would stick to simplicity of use with these phones.

My whole family have the latest iPhones, and they use them a lot. I have mine specifically in case of emergency only. It's funny, when I'm in the doctor's waiting room - I'm the only one
not surfing the web on my phone :)

My whole family have the latest iPhones, and they use them a lot. I have mine specifically in case of emergency only. It's funny, when I'm in the doctor's waiting room - I'm the only one
not surfing the web on my phone :)
Me too...I don't do that when I'm in public tbh.. unless I'm sitting for an extraordinarily long time in a waiting room somwhere like the A&E at the hospital..otherwise my phone stays in my bag. !! Everyone else is surfing the web at cafe's /restaurants/trains/.planes, doctors/dentists// just about everywhere..but I don't...I prefer to read..

Last edited: