I Need A Vacation, But Where?

Been There

I have no responsibilities and no family. No real close friends. Never been married. Not sure where I should go. Being in the Marines for 30 years, worked for the Treasury Department for 6 years and worked at the Pentagon for 10 years, I have traveled extensively. I am 68 years old. I graduated from the Naval Academy. Tried out for the Astronaut Program, but was disqualified after my first interview.

I am not sure just what I want to do. Maybe go somewhere kind of cool and relax for a week. No sightseeing or theme parks. Money is no problem. Ideas? How about Russia? I really liked my visit over there. Even the food was great. The only other place that I can think of that I thoroughly enjoyed was the Netherlands.

Looks like you've had plenty of excitement in your life.
I don't care for travelling, so I'm not much help there. But, do you have a hobby?

Looks like you've had plenty of excitement in your life.
I don't care for travelling, so I'm not much help there. But, do you have a hobby?
No hobbies, but I like to fish.

I have no responsibilities and no family. No real close friends. Never been married. Not sure where I should go. Being in the Marines for 30 years, worked for the Treasury Department for 6 years and worked at the Pentagon for 10 years, I have traveled extensively. I am 68 years old. I graduated from the Naval Academy. Tried out for the Astronaut Program, but was disqualified after my first interview.

I am not sure just what I want to do. Maybe go somewhere kind of cool and relax for a week. No sightseeing or theme parks. Money is no problem. Ideas? How about Russia? I really liked my visit over there. Even the food was great. The only other place that I can think of that I thoroughly enjoyed was the Netherlands.
I feel if you go to Russia ..well the cities anyway, you'll not be able to help but to sightsee... ..what about fishing off the Spanish or Italian, coasts.. or Greece even ?