This is me and my Fender Telecaster...

View attachment 277355
my dd is a Bass guitarist and also plays acoustic, she has fenders, and Gibsons

D-guitar-mask.jpg

Last edited:
The guitar looks really new
Thats a long time playing
For some reason I thought you played bass
My brother had a Fender guitar and a Rickenbaucher base.
I started playing my first horn at 13 which is ….a long time also lol but I learned piano quite young.

Do you play in any bands?
Yes I played bass in a few bands from the late 60s into the mid-70s .. all semi-pro and a lot of fun. Gave it up when my daughter was born in '76.
I also had a Rickenbacker 4001 bass for a while then I traded it for my first Fender and that was that lol

These days my hobby is amateur music production using computer-based software, so basically I build my own band 😁

Last edited:
That looks like a beautiful instrument. I have a Kawai digital piano which I love and which hooks up nicely as a midi keyboard with FL Studio which I use on my computer. The Clavinola seems to have everything you need right there built into the keyboard. Really nice, thanks for sharing :)
You're welcome, of course Octavo. It really does have just about everything except an authentic sounding tenor sax, which is passable, but not preferable. I'm very pleased with all the other woodwinds and brass sounds. Here's my thread with clips of some of the songs I'm working on for my next album, all composed and played on the Clavinova.
https://www.seniorforums.com/threads/clips-of-5-songs-slated-for-my-next-multi-genre-album.77935/