Recreational drug use

Mr. Ed

Life does not deserve my gratitude.
During the 1960s, 70s, & 80s... the recreational use of drugs in the US became Public Enemy #1 and so the war on drugs occupied the minds of police and prosecutors alike for decades to come.

I started my college education in 2005 graduated with honors AAS Chemical Dependency Counseling. I worked at a drug/alcohol halfway house and 2 other drug rehab facilities. I worked as a Correctional Chaplain Aide and received my BAS in Human Services.

My philosophy is people have a right to make their own decisions even if those decisions are classified as harmful by the US government. Nowadays, marijuana is legal in the state I live in and psychedelics for medical purposes are near reality. These are just 2 examples of laws gone wrong. What's behind the mask?

During the 1960s, 70s, & 80s... the recreational use of drugs in the US became Public Enemy #1 and so the war on drugs occupied the minds of police and prosecutors alike for decades to come.

I started my college education in 2005 graduated with honors AAS Chemical Dependency Counseling. I worked at a drug/alcohol halfway house and 2 other drug rehab facilities. I worked as a Correctional Chaplain Aide and received my BAS in Human Services.

My philosophy is people have a right to make their own decisions even if those decisions are classified as harmful by the US government. Nowadays, marijuana is legal in the state I live in and psychedelics for medical purposes are near reality. These are just 2 examples of laws gone wrong. What's behind the mask?
Thank you for your service to this community. I have had many friends in AA and NA. And I have lost 5 friends to drug overdoses.

I definitely honor the work.

I think marijuana used to be not much worse than having a glass of whiskey. So, if someone had a hard day at work and wanted to sit down and have a shot of whiskey to calm down...I get that. If, they wanted, instead, to smoke a joint, I get that too.