Remember the traumas of high school life?

I think my motto must have been ~

Even though you're only make believing
Laugh, Clown, laugh!

I was probably at my funniest on zit-breakout days. But I had a great time in high school.
I joked a lot...quipped a lot, more like it, but I was a good student. Did really well in everything but math. Algebra threw me.

I never had spots ever.. when I was at school or at any time at all during my teen years.. In fact I think even in my school there was probably less than a handful of kids who got acne.. and they were all boys..

This quote sums up my experience and feelings about it:

"Pretty much everyone hates high school. It’s a measure of your humanity, I suspect. If you enjoyed high school, you were probably a psychopath or a cheerleader. Or possibly both. Those things aren’t mutually exclusive, you know.

"…you should enjoy and appreciate your days in high school, because you will remember them the rest of your life. Like when you’re in prison, or you’re getting mugged at gunpoint, you can say to yourself, 'Well, at least I’m not in high school.' High school is life’s way of giving you a record low to judge the rest of your life by."

~~from Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson (The Bloggess)

I hated school from day one I suspect it started with a first grade teacher who wouldn't let me play at recess because she was afraid I would break my glasses, so she made me sit on a bench anytime the other kids were playing. My grandma took care of that as soon as she found out what was going on, but too late to make me ever like school. Then as a teenager I lucked out, very few pimples and the few I got were in my hairline and didn't show!