Windows 10

gennie

I'm just learning Win 10 following years with 7. Does freeze happen a lot for everyone or is it operator errors?

Freezes doesn't happen to me. I've been using Windows 10 for a couple of years and I like it fine. The only thing I don't like is when there's updates, you never know what you're only to get. . .kind of like with a box of chocolates.

Freezes doesn't happen to me. I've been using Windows 10 for a couple of years and I like it fine. The only thing I don't like is when there's updates, you never know what you're only to get. . .kind of like with a box of chocolates.

Exactly and I hate not being asked if I want all of them even if they are optional. My problem may be dumb operator or cheap equipment.:)

I've used Windows 10 now for a couple of years and have had no problems, not even with added features of updates. But I did upgrade my old Dell laptop and switched to an Acer with 8 GB of memory and 256 GB electronic hard drive. The speed for full boot up went from about 60 seconds to 9 seconds, and page load are much faster. I have used Windows OS for so long now I know pretty much of to do just about anything I need to do.

I don't have freeze-ups at all. Is this on a new computer?

No it was gifted to me by a friend who bought a new one. It is newer than mine which has been threatening to die on me. I bought it new and it was so old it came with Vista which was new then. I had upgraded to 7. I may have to bite the bullet and buy a new one.

No it was gifted to me by a friend who bought a new one. It is newer than mine which has been threatening to die on me. I bought it new and it was so old it came with Vista which was new then. I had upgraded to 7. I may have to bite the bullet and buy a new one.