Hello to All

kimmer

My name is Kim I am a retired firefighter of 28 years My wife just retired this past August. Covid put a cramp on me getting out even though I did get it. I have a low immune system from taking biologics for my severe RA so don't see a lot of people or travel wth the wife anymore. Daughters have families and the grandkids are busy with their lives now so don't see them much Hoping to interact and make some friends on this site We live on 4.5 acres in the country and sure beats city living to me. Oh also do try to maintain a fruit orchard to occupy some of my time

Hi Kim... great to have you join us.. welcome from London... my ex was a firefighter.. just jump right in anywhere you like, and chat..we don't stand on ceremony here..

welcomeaboard.jpg

Welcome Kim!

What kind of fruit?

I am interested as we have a couple of acres of peaches, right now a farmer maintains it and sells the fruit, but I am pretty sure he will be retiring soon. Leaving me to figure it out.
I do 35 apple trees and have 5 peach trees The peach trees are redhavens

I do 35 apple trees and have 5 peach trees The peach trees are redhavens
You should get with the farmer and if he is retiring try to buy his equipment when he reetires and see what he sprays the trees with and how often Peaches ae a lot of work They need pruned fertilized routinely sprayed Get with him before he retires and seewhat he does is your best bet Theres money to be made in selling peaches

You should get with the farmer and if he is retiring try to buy his equipment when he reetires and see what he sprays the trees with and how often Peaches ae a lot of work They need pruned fertilized routinely sprayed Get with him before he retires and seewhat he does is your best bet Theres money to be made in selling peaches