Turmeric Shows Remarkable Results in the Treatment of Alzheimer's Disease

Still sticking with my daily routine of around a half teaspoon of organic ground Turmeric Root daily. I believe it does help with inflammation which is one of the causes of many conditions.

I put turmeric on my veggies, daily. I've been doing that for the last twenty years. I go through my shaker in about a week, or so, and then fill it back up from the bulk bags I buy. I cannot tolerate any type of pepper, unfortunately.

I bought a capsule maker and make my own capsules of turmeric because turmeric has a ORAC score of 127,068 for 100mg. That is the amount of free radical damage it can remove from your body.

I do this, too. I combine turmeric and ground black pepper in capsules and take one each day. Very inexpensive and has the added benefit of me feel a bit like a badass. Walter White without the trail of bodies, ugly RV, or meth explosions.

I don't know anything about turmeric but I read a post by someone here about ginger for anti-inflammation. I bought some ginger root. I have been drinking a cup of ginger tea each day for about three weeks. It seems to be helping my achy knees. I was a bit surprised to find that it tastes good, too.

My wife and I drink green tea with shredded ginger pretty often, works well with a tablespoon of honey for scratchy throats too.

I have tried just about every damn 'snake-oil' product there is for inflammation & the pain / immobility ,.. that it causes. I've just about reached the point to where I think it's all just that........snake-oil. I believe that it just might be that if those innocuous approaches really do help someone, it may be because they do not / did not have a very severe case of it? It seems the only thing that works for a strong case of ??? is the strong man-made medicine designed for it. Then of course we 'roll-the-dice' on the side effects .