What? I'm a senior now???

Status
Not open for further replies.

Terri Caldwell

Hello everybody,

My name is Terri Caldwell and I've been told I'm a senior :) I'm sure this came has much of a surprise to each of you as it has to me to discover that when you have a certain birthday you automatically go from a vibrant adult person to a "senior". However, I choose to embrace that title and not let it change who I am and how I live!

I am a small business owner of a tech company called SafelyFiled.com. We started this company because of a couple of reasons:

1. We experienced the death of our parents and had a very tough time closing out their Estate because we could not find account information or important records needed to get the estate closed out. Took lots of time and money we didn't expect.

2. We assist our elderly parents with managing prescription medications by sorting them and writing them all down on an excel spreadsheet or some other document so that they can take that info with them to Dr's appointments to answer the "what's changed since last time I saw you and what meds are you on and what dosages do you take" questions that always gets asked.

3. My husband's grandfather was resuscitated after a heart attack even though he had a "do not resuscitate" order on file at the hospital and a copy at home where the heart attack happened. But it could not be located quick enough. He spent the last 3 weeks of his life in ICU with a huge medical bill passed on to the family.

4. I'm the executor of my Mom and Grandmother's estate (yes, my Grandmother is still alive and well at the age of 90!). I live in the midwest, and they live in FL. I needed a way to be able to access their important information securely, quickly and reliably in the event something happened and I needed to provide information to medical personnel or legal entities prior to my being able to get down there in person.