What made you happy today?

Gary O'

SF VIP
I’d like to think this thread would take off on its own
Especially with Pappy, Meanderer, and several others that give a positive spin to most every post

Anyway, we’ll see

Didn’t happen today, yet still....it made me happy today

It’ll make me happy tomorrow if I think about it

A while back, wife and I went to church

It’s refreshing, sometimes, to attend a church

Sometimes

Anyway, there was a song service
I don’t sing
Can’t
Tried
It’s not considered singing
So, there I was, mouthing the words.

A few rows back, a middle aged gentleman was singing his heart out.
A tenor, I believe.
I also believe he was a butcher by trade.
Cause he was doin’ a job of it on that song.
His voice, his voice literally hurt my good ear.

Seems there are several stanzas to ‘He Lives’.
He got louder with each one.
At the last of the chorus to the last stanza I looked back...

Had to

There he was, tears streaming down his face.

Yet,

His face....beaming

He wasn’t a good looking guy

He literally wrecked the hymn

I’ve seen a lot of beauty
A lot
In nature, mostly

But this

Was the most beautiful thing

I have ever seen

yessir

What made you happy today?

Thanksgiving was a bust! .....

NO, that's not what made me happy....I'm gettin' to it. For Turkey Day, we planned on eating out, as we have done the past few years....to our satisfaction. Long story, short...our go-to places were CLOSED.

don't panic.....drove around awhile....Bob Evan's had a line like it was Black Thursday (really an early Black Friday crowd). Closed....Closed...!

Hey, I know a place....no place like it.....HOME! Ended up having Dinty Moore over for dinner. Quite the guy....

Soooooo, we decided to have turkey, today....Christmas Day (really, it ended 3 hours ago...) A delicious Butterball turkey breast, with...