What's the best email service provider for personal usage in your opinion?

Nope.

I've been using Gmail for the last 15 years. Not just email, but I use many of Google's services(photos, documents,Youtube, Keep notes etc).
Gmail does an excellent job of screening spam, for Windows users Gmail scans mail attachments for viruses and malware.
thanks @ Nathan!

Last edited:
Yahoo is okay.

Do not use Bluehost. It was recommended to me about 20 years ago. But I've had problems from the beginning, and now it's even worse. For example, I can't send any email that's longer than a couple of sentences.

I have to agree with Nathan. Knock Google all you want (sometimes justifiably)but their online services such as Gmail are so much more streamlined and efficient over the others. Yes, Google can be nosey about what you are up to (there are settings to control that) but when it comes to online security of your data Google is very good. You are very wise to finally get rid of using Yahoo. They have had many breeches over the past twenty years.

I have Gmail and Yahoo. They both have given me problems in the past but both were fixed so I'm okay with both. I also have GMX and Zoho and they are okay but not as good as the previous in my opionion yet nothing terribly wrong with them.

Yahoo is okay.

Do not use Bluehost. It was recommended to me about 20 years ago. But I've had problems from the beginning, and now it's even worse. For example, I can't send any email that's longer than a couple of sentences.
good to know, and thank you @ NorthernLight :)

I've used Gmail for several years and like it. It weeds spam, easy to use, love Gchat. I use most of Google offerings.
I did have a Yahoo account but closed it years ago. I also have one other email account for a back up and online ordering.
Thanks for the info! @ Right Now :)